Skydiving Reviews

Western New York Skydiving
4.9
powered by Facebook
Tyler Lynn MacNeal
Tyler Lynn MacNeal
2018-06-13T17:34:29+0000
The most amazing and surreal experience of my life. My instructor Matt was the best!! Everyone was super nice and friendly and you definitely get that “at home” feeling when you are there. I recommend Western NY skydiving to everyone. Simply awesome!!!! 😎
Evan Wightman
Evan Wightman
2018-06-04T15:06:45+0000
My girlfriend and I went for our first jump this weekend and it was the most exciting thing we have ever done together. The staff was welcoming, happy, and thorough with the entire process. They left no questions unanswered and made us feel like part of the crew. We are definitely going back!!!!! We highly recommend WNY Skydiving!
Casey Scott
Casey Scott
2018-05-27T16:11:42+0000
SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!!The staff was helpful, funny and down to earth! This was mine and my husband's first time skydiving and they made us feel so comfortable the entire time! Tim and Josh were our instructors and were absolutely awesome!!! For 1st time jumpers or anyone looking for a once in a lifetime experience, I would definitely recommend WNY Skydiving!!!! Thank you SO MUCH for giving us such a memorable experience!!! Can't wait to see the video and pictures!!!
Stephen James
Stephen James
2018-05-19T22:36:58+0000
Hannah Christiansen
Hannah Christiansen
2018-05-01T10:29:23+0000
Everyone at WNY Skydiving was so welcoming and friendly! You can tell that they are very passionate about what they do. I would definitely go back!
Wendy Paul
Wendy Paul
2018-01-13T04:10:48+0000
Kimberly Cook-Anthony
Kimberly Cook-Anthony
2017-11-09T17:30:23+0000
Most exciting thing I ever did and I know I will do it again and again, everyone was great, and if your first time you have to get the photos and video AWESOME EXPERIENCE.
Gina Maria Littlebird
Gina Maria Littlebird
2017-11-06T03:50:28+0000
Neil Wight
Neil Wight
2017-10-24T01:25:55+0000
I've been flying my PPG from the airport so i can't speak for the skydiving(yet), but I can speak for the staff. GREAT people! Very enthusiastic about what they do and have been very accommodating and friendly to different components of aviation. I will definitely be dropping with them soon!
Kyle Woodin
Kyle Woodin
2017-10-23T13:45:02+0000
Everyone was very friendly, and knowledgeable. They made you feel secure in your jump. My daughter LOVED IT!!!
Shelby Gray
Shelby Gray
2017-10-22T02:55:31+0000
Lauren Carlson
Lauren Carlson
2017-09-18T16:43:32+0000
So informative and fun! The staff made me feel very safe & everything ran very efficiently!!!
Alison Letzring
Alison Letzring
2017-09-13T19:41:00+0000
Kimberly Kozlowski Guziec
Kimberly Kozlowski Guziec
2017-09-12T12:44:55+0000
This was a present to myself for my 38th Birthday!!! I jumped on that day!!! Best birthday ever!!!! I will be back again!!! Thank you Brian and Mike.....I can see why you do this all the time!!!! I'm still smiling from it two days later!!! OMG...take care and god bless!!!
Melissa Steen
Melissa Steen
2017-09-10T17:56:05+0000
Awesome experience. Very friendly and fun staff and my instructor Bob made me feel so comfortable. Deff want to go back again in the future!
Ashley Groat
Ashley Groat
2017-09-03T12:23:45+0000
This was the most incredible experience I have ever had!!The staff was very friendly (especially for an 8am class) and extremely helpful. They explained every step of the process so there were no surprises. Bob and Josh were excellent instructors, each with a great sense of humor and encouraging nature, making us feel like we were experts on our first jump.We opted for both video and still photos, and I have never felt more like a celebrity! From pre-jump interviews to video check-ins on the flight up, and even reminders to look at the camera mid-dive, I felt like a star in my own reality show. I'm excited to see what kind of footage they got!I highly recommend WNY Skydiving to anyone and can't wait to jump with them again!
Alexa Rae Hutchinson
Alexa Rae Hutchinson
2017-08-30T23:38:40+0000
Sharon Rader
Sharon Rader
2017-08-29T19:33:02+0000
My 2nd jump in the Sky Van, my son's first. Beyond incredible, especially since my son's a quad. Thank you so much Tim, Bob & the entire crew from WNY Skydiving - I'm still flying!
Aricka Lynne
Aricka Lynne
2017-08-27T20:40:55+0000
Awesome time, great tandem instructors, can't wait to go again!!!
Amy Miller
Amy Miller
2017-08-27T00:57:06+0000
Crystall Robynne Ange-Flannery
Crystall Robynne Ange-Flannery
2017-08-21T00:05:33+0000
Jumped twice now and each time it was amazing!! They make you feel very safe and at the same time the instructors are so much fun! And then there is the view... Just breathtaking... Thanks everyone at WNY skydiving!! I'll be back!! ���
Georgia Ann Tsakos
Georgia Ann Tsakos
2017-08-10T18:50:53+0000
Best thing I've ever done!!! So much fun. I will be back!!!!!
Daryl May
Daryl May
2017-07-27T19:47:33+0000
18 years of thinking & waiting for this...And it turned out to be the Most amazing mind liberating experience of my life to date. Just had to Stop thinking about it, pick up the phone and get it on the schedule���What are you, yeah you... Waiting for?
Melissa Sinicki
Melissa Sinicki
2017-07-23T19:48:55+0000
This was THE best experience I've had in my life. There are no words to describe it. Everyone there was so professional, and really knew what they were doing. I felt much safer being in their hands. Chris was my instructor, he made the experience calm and just plain amazing. I recommend this place for everyone who want to try skydiving. I'll be back again!
Mario Pecoraro
Mario Pecoraro
2017-07-23T00:16:26+0000
I had one of the best times of my life. One of the best experiences. Tim and the whole crew at WNY skydiving were awesome. I would recommend it to anyone. It was my first time and I plan on trying to go at least once a year. I'll give it five stars and two �up.
Shawn Ehrig
Shawn Ehrig
2017-07-16T20:58:30+0000
Catherine Janese
Catherine Janese
2017-07-14T18:28:25+0000
Dennis Druzbik
Dennis Druzbik
2017-07-08T20:14:04+0000
Had a great time today what a experience words cant describe what it feels like to do this just wow will be back again thanks for everything nice people really professional had a blast
Tom Mitchell
Tom Mitchell
2017-07-04T13:45:58+0000
It was my first jump. Went with y brother-in-law it was so amazing my first words was are u guys got any job openings. Lol I strongly recommend it..i will be back oh yes I will be back...
Joyce N Josh Yates
Joyce N Josh Yates
2017-07-02T16:33:13+0000
What an amazing experience!!! All the staff were wonderful too which makes for an even better experience. Just might have to do it again!
Josh Tedesco
Josh Tedesco
2017-06-24T07:26:45+0000
Great experience for my first time skydiving! They made the experience fun, feel safe, and genuinely seemed to enjoy what they did. I can't wait to go back!
Jerry Leidenfrost Jr.
Jerry Leidenfrost Jr.
2017-06-20T08:02:30+0000
What a incredible time ! No words can explain the rush ! Jumped with Mike he made it easy n enjoyable ! Looking out the plane door at 10000 ft was intimidating free falling was awesome rush the g force on ur face ! These guys made it awesome ! Thank you ! I'll b back again !
Emily Simone
Emily Simone
2017-06-18T18:43:33+0000
Joshua Phillips
Joshua Phillips
2017-06-17T01:53:34+0000
This was amazing! Amazing staff, amazing experience, everything was amazing.
Carolyn Morin
Carolyn Morin
2017-06-11T18:39:11+0000
Awesome staff.... unfortunately, we couldn't jump because of the wind but we will be back.
Nicole Abate
Nicole Abate
2017-05-24T03:15:14+0000
Staff is extremely knowledgeable about the sport and make the whole experience so much fun!
Cassie Miller
Cassie Miller
2017-05-24T02:59:53+0000
Professional and welcoming staff! Great time! Best prices around & would highly recommend to anyone looking for an awesome experience
Ashlee Bangs-Watson
Ashlee Bangs-Watson
2017-04-12T21:39:06+0000
Jessica Lynn Piazza
Jessica Lynn Piazza
2017-04-11T03:34:11+0000
I had an amazing time this past Sunday at WNY Skydiving!! My first Tandem skydive, and it was literally THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER DONE IN MY LIFE!! Not scary at all...absolutely no feeling of falling like you get on some roller coasters and other "drop" rides. The staff were all super friendly and answered every single question I had....and I ask A TON of questions �! My instructor, Josh, was super funny, very experienced in the sport, made me feel incredibly safe, and was overall just a really nice guy! He made sure I knew exactly what would be happening in the plane and how it would feel once we jumped out. After practicing the signals on the ground and in the plane(one hooked up to each other), he was awesome enough to allow me to pull the parachute release during freefall! I DID IT and was really proud of myself. It helped me to know that I would DEFINITELY be able to do it alone once I get there in my training. Of course he would have pulled it if I hadn't, but he allowed me to try and I'm super grateful for that. I was also able to help steer the parachute and do turns(which are sooo fun)!! The landing was very smooth and completely comfortable. I went with a group of 10 and the first thing each person said after landing was "That was AMAZING!" or "I want to go again, RIGHT NOW! I loved it so much that I plan to go back and work on getting my A license! Overall we had a great experience. After watching a short video and filling out our paperwork, the first set of two were in the plane in under 20 minutes(including the time it took to get geared up). We had no interruptions between the sets of two going up, jumping tandem, and getting the next set of two ready to go! They were very efficient, didn't rush us, but also didn't waste time on anything that was unnecessary to our safety. I would definitely recommend WNY Skydiving if you plan to make your first Tandem or are simply looking for a great drop zone to jump at! Super excited to see my video and still photos!!! Thanks so very much to WNY Skydiving for getting me addicted to this freaking awesome sport!!! ������
Beth Webster
Beth Webster
2017-04-10T18:47:14+0000
I had an amazing time i got to jumps in the imstructors were amazing and tim and brandi are the best very friendly amd accomidating and made me feel comfortable like a home setting i reccomend everyone go there and really experience what skydiving should be i cant wat to get my A licence with them every staff member is amazingly nice and very knowledgeable, see you guys back in the air soon �
Joseph Palmer
Joseph Palmer
2017-04-10T14:15:44+0000
Just jumped with a group of 10 ppl and it was everyones first time for my 30th bday. Everyone at WNY skydiving was amazing. They make you feel at home and deff more comfortable about the jump. I cant wait to go bk there. I also highly recommend get in the video package if you doing it for the first time they are very detailed with the questions and personable with how they make the video and how they do it All around everybody there was awesome..
Erik Pike
Erik Pike
2017-04-04T16:52:46+0000
Steven Edmister
Steven Edmister
2017-03-16T22:24:47+0000
If your looking for an Awesome staff to introduce you to the world of skydiving this is the place! Look no further! Extremely knowledgeable and safe group of individuals with an extreme passion for skydiving this I can assure you. Can't wait to jump out of that perfectly good plane! Nothing better than falling from the sky at 150 mph plus!!!
Troy Fallon
Troy Fallon
2017-03-15T13:04:41+0000
Alex Stark
Alex Stark
2017-03-15T12:58:41+0000
Denise Myers
Denise Myers
2017-01-03T20:44:18+0000
Had a jump with my Mom when she was 85 yrs. old and I was 58! Had a great time!! Never forget it.. it was her second time... my first! She jumped again on her 88th birthday! She told me to just relax and chill... just enjoy the ride!! �
Laura Canne
Laura Canne
2016-10-23T00:29:46+0000
Kayla Hutchinson
Kayla Hutchinson
2016-10-20T16:14:45+0000
Kaitie Spaude
Kaitie Spaude
2016-10-20T16:08:25+0000
It'll be the most fun you will ever have! Don't think too much...JUST COME DO IT!! �
Bryan Walters
Bryan Walters
2016-10-15T23:04:12+0000
Justin Cox
Justin Cox
2016-10-07T02:42:29+0000
This is my second time going skydiving. The first time I went with the tandem skydive recorded holders in Harbor Springs MI. Western NY Skydive was just as good. I tandem jumped with Matt and he did a great job. My girlfriend who is scard of heights went as well. They kept her calm the whole time and she loved it. She can't wait to do it again. Great People, Excellent Service, Wonderful Experience.
Eric Frazer
Eric Frazer
2016-09-26T23:00:43+0000
Kari Pilcher
Kari Pilcher
2016-09-25T22:18:45+0000
Literally the best experience ever!!! And the entire crew were amazing!!! Thank you!
Ashley Pilcher
Ashley Pilcher
2016-09-25T21:29:17+0000
Went there yesterday with my girlfriend for her birthday and everyone was completely friendly, and knowledgeable. I can't stop talking about it. One of the most exhilarating experiences of my life. And can't wait to do it again! Thanks to Chris and Tim for taking care of us both, on the ground and in the air!
Daniel Hyman
Daniel Hyman
2016-09-19T00:26:31+0000
Awesome place and great staff ! Went up with 2 of my friends last week and Tim was our instructor. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for the experience of lifetime. Thanks Wny skydiving and I will be back for more jumping.
Marene Smith Donnelly
Marene Smith Donnelly
2016-09-12T15:13:54+0000
This was my second jump with WNY Skydiving and I couldn't have been happier! The instructor was amazing as well as the rest of the staff! Will definitely be going again!!!
Steve Bell
Steve Bell
2016-09-06T16:07:20+0000
Jumped for 1st time Labor Day 2016 with my daughter, Koda Bell and loved it so much, I went right back up with my other daughter, Ashley Bishop and received my Tandem Level 2 Cert. Great staff from the check in, to the classroom training instructors to my actual 2 tandem skydivers Matt and Mike. It was a perfect day and to jump with my daughters made it even better!! I will be back!!
Chris Caruana
Chris Caruana
2016-08-29T18:59:34+0000
Brenda Gould
Brenda Gould
2016-08-27T23:49:16+0000
Eileen Kramer
Eileen Kramer
2016-08-26T00:22:00+0000
Michael Rupp
Michael Rupp
2016-08-13T05:05:54+0000
Barbara Fuller
Barbara Fuller
2016-08-11T21:34:05+0000
I loved it, the instructors there are friendly and I'm ready for up number 2.
Barb Cary
Barb Cary
2016-07-09T17:17:01+0000
Best time ever coming back soon everyone was great and lots of fun
Jennifer McMahon
Jennifer McMahon
2016-06-30T02:55:49+0000
Best day ever! Instructors are very thorough and make you feel completely at ease. So much fun!!
Nicole Anne
Nicole Anne
2016-06-21T21:20:17+0000
Brittany Gray
Brittany Gray
2016-06-05T14:50:39+0000
Traci Janine Sunstrum
Traci Janine Sunstrum
2016-05-23T18:16:52+0000
The staff and skydivers there are fantastic. They made my 1st jump so much fun that I did my 2nd jump the following day and now soon I will be starting AFF level 1. I'm so excited!! I love WNY SKYDIVING!!!!!
Justin Rivera
Justin Rivera
2016-03-21T14:43:10+0000
Chris Carpenter
Chris Carpenter
2015-12-30T13:02:16+0000
WNY Skydiving offers great adventure experiences in skydiving and is one of my favorite drop zones. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable and makes the world feel welcome! Come and jump with us!
Stephen Gabris
Stephen Gabris
2015-12-23T13:44:09+0000
Everyone was great! Fun, laid back, and just good clean fun!
Emma Jensen
Emma Jensen
2015-12-15T20:47:30+0000
Matt Ersing
Matt Ersing
2015-11-18T17:19:59+0000
I keep coming back for more because of the people. I've jumped around the area but this just fits.
Varitant Goyal
Varitant Goyal
2015-11-16T07:57:33+0000
Mark C. Lorenz
Mark C. Lorenz
2015-11-13T04:57:50+0000
If you're searching WNY, or beyond, for a place to make your 1st or Subsequent Jumps, YOU FOUND IT!! I, too, searched the web for my 1st jump (9/6/15) & am glad I came to WNY Skydiving! My 1st jump was with my 24 year old Daughter and the entire staff made it a Most Memorable, Once In A Lifetime Experience!! (Thanks Bob & Tim!!). I Highly suggest getting the "Video & Still Package", at least for your 1st Jump. I, Myself, got it for my first 2 jumps. I JUST scheduled My 3rd Jump, and I know it will be another AWESOME experience All the way around! The mere fact that I am a REPEAT "CUSTOMER" Speaks Volumes Of What AWAITS You @ WNY Skydiving!! There's still time to get your Jump on, but keep in mind during the nice weather, this place Jumps Every Day Of The Week!! If you're Hesitant to make your 1st jump, DON'T BE, as you're in Great Hands, & "There's No Such Thing As A Perfectly Good Airplane"!!! 🙂
Eguchi Kawa Iglesias
Eguchi Kawa Iglesias
2015-10-27T07:09:40+0000
Mark Maloney
Mark Maloney
2015-10-24T02:34:58+0000
Mare Ski
Mare Ski
2015-10-23T19:48:10+0000
Amazing... Best experience of my life!!!!!
Sarah Garrett
Sarah Garrett
2015-08-14T00:37:50+0000
Had the time of my life today! Thank you all for the excellent instruction and the incredible jump! I can't wait to come back again!! 🙂
Aaron Bartell
Aaron Bartell
2015-08-13T18:54:44+0000
So fun and very good people To be with for the first time jumping will do do this again
Peter Gugino
Peter Gugino
2015-07-06T23:35:47+0000
Has to be one of the most exciting adventures I have ever done. Most of all I did it with my loving younger daughter Lauren ( it was my Father's Day gift from the family).
Darren Aceto
Darren Aceto
2015-06-16T18:59:53+0000
Staci Stincelli-Kasprzyk
Staci Stincelli-Kasprzyk
2015-06-09T00:47:02+0000
They are absolutely amazing here! So friendly and wonderful. They took my daughters teddy bear up to become the bravest teddy bear #canopiesforkids if I were brave enough to actually skydive this is where I would come!!!
Alison Aiken
Alison Aiken
2015-06-07T14:42:16+0000
Liz Reed
Liz Reed
2015-05-31T20:11:15+0000
Most amazing experience of my entire life! Jumping out of a plane is fun as it is, but it was an even more fun experience thanks to Tim! I will definitely be back!
Krista Martinelli
Krista Martinelli
2015-05-26T23:30:40+0000
Best experience of my life hands down! Deffenitly doing it again!!
Hayley Jackson
Hayley Jackson
2015-05-26T09:19:39+0000
Me, my boyfriend, and best friend went this past Saturday it was the best experience of our lives. I would go again, the staff is friendly and teach you everything you need to know before you jump! Definitely recommended!!!!
Chelsea Bishop
Chelsea Bishop
2015-05-25T23:38:00+0000
Incredible! Crazy! Beautiful! Amazing! Can't say enough...
Ian Alexander Mania
Ian Alexander Mania
2015-05-15T22:01:03+0000
Josh Preston
Josh Preston
2015-05-03T23:05:26+0000
Lucia Pinizotti
Lucia Pinizotti
2014-10-03T12:24:49+0000
Staff was very professional, safety conscious, and engaging. And to Tim and Matt, you guys made our jump so much fun! Thanks so much. The experience was thrilling.
Sherita Peterson
Sherita Peterson
2014-08-16T23:00:44+0000
Great 1st time jump. Chris, Andrew and Mike, that's for being so patient with us. You all rock! I'll see you guys again soon and I'm bring more folks with meh!
Shelley Ayers
Shelley Ayers
2014-08-10T02:41:45+0000
CeCe Henry Beasley
CeCe Henry Beasley
2014-07-14T17:23:54+0000
Whora
Jim Heffron
Jim Heffron
2014-07-06T16:22:59+0000
Just wanted to say thank you to the staff at WNY Skydiving for an experience of a lifetime yesterday (7/5/14). Everyone was knowledgeable, patient, inspiring and made us confident that this would be a great day, and it truly was. I could definitely see myself coming back again!
Sagar Kathuria
Sagar Kathuria
2014-06-23T17:04:45+0000
Rick Henkel
Rick Henkel
2014-05-25T16:15:01+0000
Jeremiah J-rok Snell II
Jeremiah J-rok Snell II
2014-04-29T19:26:02+0000
Chris McDonald
Chris McDonald
2014-02-08T01:15:27+0000
Curt Vogelsang
Curt Vogelsang
2014-01-21T15:24:19+0000
This is a great place! Very friendly and knowledgable staff who focuses on customer service and safety. I have returned again and again with friends and family. Get the video and stills they are worth every penny you won't regret it for a second!
Baylee Waterbury
Baylee Waterbury
2014-01-06T21:22:31+0000
Nicky Betton
Nicky Betton
2014-01-04T14:20:59+0000
George Javashvili
George Javashvili
2013-12-27T14:28:41+0000
Jasen Cecci
Jasen Cecci
2013-12-17T23:41:50+0000
Jennifer Pohlman
Jennifer Pohlman
2013-11-18T03:35:07+0000
Bob Murphy
Bob Murphy
2013-11-17T23:17:51+0000
Greg'n-Dawn Moon
Greg'n-Dawn Moon
2013-11-13T00:06:02+0000
Delia Torres-Goodrich
Delia Torres-Goodrich
2013-11-12T01:55:50+0000
Ashley Homer
Ashley Homer
2013-11-09T12:12:51+0000
Chris Hausfelder
Chris Hausfelder
2013-10-29T21:24:44+0000
Kelly DiPonzio
Kelly DiPonzio
2013-10-14T19:39:30+0000
Carol Mrugacz Szramkowski
Carol Mrugacz Szramkowski
2013-10-11T01:39:20+0000
Nick Piccarreto
Nick Piccarreto
2013-10-08T22:14:00+0000
Joanna Politou
Joanna Politou
2013-10-08T08:44:05+0000
Nate Miller
Nate Miller
2013-10-06T23:38:16+0000
Nina Covencraft
Nina Covencraft
2013-09-13T16:38:49+0000
Craig Reed
Craig Reed
2013-09-10T22:01:35+0000
Melissa Yazır
Melissa Yazır
2013-09-10T16:31:48+0000
Nick Maly
Nick Maly
2013-09-05T20:28:57+0000
Amy Mazurek
Amy Mazurek
2013-09-05T00:41:42+0000
Chase Bixenman
Chase Bixenman
2013-08-29T02:05:40+0000
Brian Havens
Brian Havens
2013-08-27T07:33:50+0000
Aarushi Parashar
Aarushi Parashar
2013-08-17T18:17:43+0000
Christie O'Connor
Christie O'Connor
2013-08-11T16:41:16+0000
Judi C Rodgers
Judi C Rodgers
2013-07-27T21:17:32+0000
Irma Dimi
Irma Dimi
2013-07-25T11:51:46+0000
Mike Bruce
Mike Bruce
2013-07-19T22:53:00+0000
Amanda Ringler
Amanda Ringler
2013-07-17T21:17:58+0000
Shannon A Bigley
Shannon A Bigley
2013-07-16T21:17:24+0000
Phillip Sanchez
Phillip Sanchez
2013-07-14T17:02:46+0000
Kelly Williams
Kelly Williams
2013-06-30T18:56:42+0000
Jon Szpakowski
Jon Szpakowski
2013-05-17T18:16:19+0000
Phil Burke
Phil Burke
2012-11-28T21:37:46+0000
Next Reviews